The office of the National Security Adviser (NSA) has selected six governors elected on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to visit President Muhammadu Buhari in London.

The Punch reports that the NSA, Major General Babagana Munguno (retd.), selected the six governors from the six geo-political zones of the country.

Four governors selected for the trip are from the south-south, south-east, north-west and south-west respectively, while two others are from the north-east and north-central.

Some of the governors selected for the visit include:

1. Udom Emmanuel (Akwa Ibom)

2. Dave Umahi (Ebonyi)

3. Abdulaziz Yari (Zamfara)

4. Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo). The identities of the two governors form the north-east and north-central could not be identified as at the time of filling in this report.

The governors are expected to have lunch with the president before returning to the country on Wednesday, July 26.

Follow us on Instagran  official_theatmonline   


Share to Facebook
Share to Google Plus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *