Mathew Olusegun Okikiola Obasanjo appointed as the new chairman council of world ex-presidents

He becomes the first African to be appointed at the 32nd annual plenary meeting of world ex-presidents in Newport,United Kingdom recently.

He takes over from Franz Vranitzky a former chancellor of Austria(1986-1996) before he later becomes chairman of world ex-presidents chairman on 1st July 2010 till this June 2017. *Past and present*

(1)Helmut Schmidt of Germany

(2)Malcolm Fraser of Australia

(3)Jean Chretien of Canada

(4)Franz Vranitzky of Australia

(5) *Olusegun Obasanjo of Nigeria*

Follow us on Social Media



Share to Facebook
Share to Google Plus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *